top of page



Quelques exemplaires importés du Japon ! 


Découvrez les interprétations magiques de Giovanni Mirabassi en trio les musiques du compositeur Joe Hisaishi pour rendre hommage à l’univers fascinant et poétique de Hayao Miyazaki.




Italian jazz pianist Giovanni Mirabassi will release "MITAKA CALLING - Mitaka no Yobigoe -," his new cover album of the soundtrack tunes from the Studio Ghibli films on December 18, 2019. The studio's internationally acclaimed director Hayao Miyazaki provided his illustration for the album's jacket. 


Back in January 2015, Mirabassi released his first anime song cover album "ANIMESSI - Le château dans le ciel," which included six cover songs from the Studio Ghibli films. Miyazaki, who had been a fan of his music, visited his concert for the album held in Japan in the same year and their friendly relationship has continued since then. Miyazaki comments on Mirabassi's new album, "I love Mirabassi-san's piano. Freedom and passion, that's exactly what he is."


"MITAKA CALLING" song list:


 1. "Ano Natsu he" (Sprited Away)

 2. "Ashitaka Sekki" (Princess Mononoke)

 3. "Umi no Mieru Machi" (Kiki's Delivery Service)

 4. "Flying boatmen" (Porco Rosso)

 5. "Castorp (Ma no Yama)" (The Wind Rises)

 6. "Doom -Kumo no Wana-" (Porco Rosso)

 7. "Ohm tono Kouryu" (Nausicaä of the Valley of the Wind)

 8. "Gake no Ue no Ponyo" (Ponyo)

 9. "Tonari no Totoro" (My Neighbor Totoro)


30,00 €Prix
    bottom of page